More than a dozen "World Premieres" to be shown at The Game Awards

  • Published in Industry news

More than twelve "world premieres" are planned to take the stage at this year's Game Awards, including Bloodborne and The Order: 1886.

The Game Awards 2014

Show host, Geoff Keighley, made the promise via his personal accounts, stating that "this Friday night we will showcase more than a dozen world premieres."

We still do not know how many of these premieres will be of previously unannounced games. What we currently know is that Hideo Kojima confirmed will be in attendance to reveal the new Metal Gear Online - the multiplayer component for Konami's 2015 title, Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain.

Two other titles will make an entrance during the event, both being exclusive to Sony's PlayStation 4, respectively From Software's Bloodborne and Ready at Dawn's The Order: 1886, Keighley confirmed via Twitter.

Video Game Awards are slated to take place Friday, December 5 starting at 6PM Pacific / 9PM Eastern (December 6 at 2AM UK) in Las Vegas at the AXIS Theater in Plant Hollywood.

The nominess for the Game Awards were recently announced. Most of the Award Winners will be decided by a jury of 28 Games Media Journalists, though the event also carries several Fan-Voted categories, including: Most Anticipated Game; Esports Player of the Year; Esports Team of the Year; Trending Gamer and Best Fan Creation.

 

 


Deprecated: Non-static method modSlideLikebox::getLikebox() should not be called statically in /var/www/clients/client1/web2/web/modules/mod_js_social_tabs_slider/mod_js_social_tabs_slider.php on line 14

Please fill in the following form to contact us


* Are you human?